Plaid developer dashboard account security
Learn how to protect your Plaid dashboard account
To reset your password, log in to the Plaid Dashboard, then access the Personal Security page, which contains a password reset screen.
If you ever forget your password to your Plaid Dashboard account, use the Password reset button on the login page to reset your password. You will only be able to receive your password reset email if you have verified your Plaid email address. If your email address is unverified, search your email for a message from firstname.lastname@example.org with the subject line "Confirm your email" and click on the link in that email to verify your address. You should then be able to reset your password.
Plaid allows you to enable two-factor authentication for your dashboard account via either text message or app-based authentication. After you enable two-factor authentication, you’ll be prompted to enter an authentication code each time you sign in. When you enable two-factor authentication, Plaid will show you a backup recovery code. Be sure to write down the recovery code and store it in a safe place, since it will only be displayed once.
To check whether your team members have enabled two-factor authentication, you can visit the Team Members page, where your team members' status will be displayed as "2FA ON", "2FA OFF", or "PENDING".
Plaid offers SSO (single sign-on) login to the Plaid Dashboard as an additional feature for certain eligible plan types. We support all major identity providers, including Okta, Google Workspaces, OneLogin, and over 30 others. If you're interested in using SSO for the Dashboard, contact your Plaid account manager for more information.
secret is ever compromised, you should rotate it from the Keys section of the Dashboard. Clicking the Rotate secret button will generate a new secret, which you can then copy and test. The old secret will still remain active until you delete it by clicking the Delete button.
To delete your Plaid Dashboard account, contact Support. Note that deleting your account is irreversible. To remove a Plaid product or change pricing plans without deleting your entire account, submit a billing ticket to Support.
A Plaid Dashboard account is different from a Plaid account at my.plaid.com. To manage the financial information you're sharing via Plaid, visit my.plaid.com.